AGB

§ 1 General
(1) The order placed with us and all future orders will be executed exclusively in accordance with the following conditions and which are deemed as acknowledged by virtue of placing the order, bur no later than when the delivery is accepted.
(2) Arrangements deviating from these conditions, also those agreed with our representatives, require our written confirmation to be effective, as do also deviating conditions of the buyer.

§ 2 Contract conclusion
(1) Our proposals are invariably non-committal.
(2) Unless explicitly assured otherwise in writing, the descriptions of our products, samples, test results and specimens represent average values gained from experience and deviations from them are possible in individual cases.
(3) We reserve all proprietary rights and copyrights in costs estimates, drawings and other documents. They may not be disclosed or made accessible to third parties.

§ 3 Delivery and performance time
(1) We comply with stated delivery times whenever possible, but these times are not binding unless explicitly agreed otherwise in writing.
(2) In the event that we are impeded in the fulfilment of our obligations by unforeseeable unusual occurrences that we cannot avert despite talking all reasonable care under the circumstances – irrespective of whether these happen in the works of the supplier or his sub-suppliers – e.g. operating disruptions, interventions by public authorities, delays in the delivery of essential commodities and construction materials, energy supply problems, then the delivery time prolongs appropriately inasmuch as delivery or performance is impossible. We are released from the obligation to deliver if the aforesaid circumstances render delivery impossible. The same applies correspondingly in the event of strikes and lockouts. If the delivery time prolongs or we are released from the obligation to deliver in the aforesaid cases, then any damage compensation claims and withdrawal rights of the buyer inferred from such circumstances shall be void. However, we can only plead the cases named here if we inform the buyer immediately. The legal consequences in our favour do not apply if we neglect this obligation to inform promptly.
(3) Our performance obligations are invariably subject to delivery to us by our own suppliers.
(4) Partial deliveries are admissible.
(5) Compliance with delivery times presupposes that the buyer fulfils his contractual obligations.
(6) Inasmuch as we are answerable for failure to comply with bindingly assured times and dates, the buyer shall be entitled to default compensation amounting to ½% for each completed week of default, but at most up to 5% of the invoice value of the deliveries and performances affected by the default. Further-reaching claims, especially damage compensation claims of any kind whatsoever, are excluded.

§ 4 Passage of risk and acceptance of delivery
(1) Risk passes o the buyer as soon as the consignment has been handed over to the person undertaking the transportation or has left our storage for the purpose of shipment, and even then in the event of partial deliveries or if we have assumed additional performances, e.g. shipment costs or delivery and setup. If the buyer so wishes, we insure the consignment at his cost against theft, breakage, transport, fire and water damage and against other insurable risks.
(2) If shipment is delayed due to circumstances for which the buyer is answerable, then risk passes to the buyer as from the day of readiness for dispatch; but at the wish and cost of the buyer we are obligated to take out the insurance demanded by the buyer.
(3) Notwithstanding his warranty claims, the buyer must accept delivery of items even if they contain insignificant deficiencies.

§ 5 Conditions of payment
(1) Our prices are understood as net, exclusive VAT to the amount in effect on the day of delivery. Additionally invoiced will be any insurance costs, special packagings, other incidental costs e.g. unloading or discharging costs and surcharges in this connection or in connection with special freight transport conditions, such as lacking exchangeable palettes.
(2) Even for confirmed orders, we reserve the right to proportionally increase prices if cost factors change after contract conclusion but before delivery, e.g. because our costs increase due to currency fluctuations or wage increases.
(3) Our invoices are payable net within 30 days reckoned as from invoice date. In the event that the payment due date is overrun, then notwithstanding other rights we shall be entitled to charge interest amounting to 4% above the then applicable Bundesbank discount rate.
(4) Bills of exchange and cheques are only accepted on account of payment. Discount, collection or other expenses are charged to the buyer. In the case of cheque or promissory note coverage, payment is not deemed to be already finally made when the cheque is redeemed.
(5) Without explicit written authority, our field sales employees are not entitled to receive payments or payment documents on account of performance or to allow other remunerations, e.g. deferrals etc.
(6) The buyer can only offset with claims that are uncontested or established with lawful finality any can only assert a withholding right for such a reason.

§ 6 Retention of title
(1) The goods remain our property until the buyer has paid all accounts receivable from the business relationship, also claims arising in future, e.g. also conditional claims from cheque or promissory note coverage. The retention of title also serves to secure the balance in the event that deliveries are performed on current account.
(2) If the buyer processes our goods, then this processing is done on our behalf, but without obligation for us; our proprietary rights therefore also extend accordingly to include the products created through the processing of our goods.
(3) If our conditional goods are processed, conjoined, compounded or comingled with other goods not belonging to us, then we are entitled to the co-ownership portion so arising in the new item in the ratio of the invoice value of the conditional goods to that of the other processed goods at the time of comingling. If the buyer acquires sole ownership in the new item, then the contract partners are agreed that the buyer concedes to us co-ownership in the new item in the ratio of the invoice value of the processed, conjoined, compounded or comingled conditional goods and holds this co-ownership gratuitously for us in custody.
(4) The buyer is only entitled to sell, process or comingle goods in our ownership with other products within the context of orderly business transactions. The status of orderly business transactions is no longer given if the buyer is in default toward us. The receivables of the buyer from reselling our goods, regardless of whether these goods are processed or unprocessed, are herewith already assigned to us as security; however, in the case goods on the basis of a contract for work or another contract, then the buyer herewith already assigns to us the claims he has against his partner, also those claims concerning remuneration for the performance of work, or for third party goods, etc. Compensation claims against insurers or against third parties arising from damage to the goods under reservation of title are also herewith assigned to us. Until further notice, the buyer is entitled and obligated to collect the counter-value for the resold goods and which automatically becomes our property, and to keep this counter-value for us segregated from his other means of payment. The buyer is also obligated to give us information at any time concerning his debtors and the amount of the receivables transferred to us.
(5) If the value of our collateral exceeds our receivables by more than 25%, then we shall on demand release that collateral exceeding our receivables plus 25%.
(6) Assertion of the retention of title does not constitute withdrawal from the contract. If the goods are repossessed on the basis of the retention of title, then 15% of the respective order price will be reimbursed to us as flat rate compensation for the costs we incur in connection with the repossession.
(7) The buyer is obligated to insure our conditional goods subject to retention of title against usual risks, especially burglary, fire and deterioration. This applies particularly in the case of taking our goods in a consignment storage. The buyer must immediately inform us of compulsory execution measures by third parties in the conditional goods or in the receivables assigned in advance and must simultaneously hand over to us the documents necessary for an intervention.

§ 7 Warranty and liability
(1) The buyer is obligated to examine the goods immediately upon delivery to determine whether the goods contain deficiencies, as the case may be by taking random samples and processing of a sample. The recipient of deliveries in tank trucks or silo vehicles must extract samples and investigate them for their characteristics before such deliveries are unloaded.
(2) Any occurring faults must be reported to us promptly in writing or via telegraph no later than within one week after the goods arrive, and concealed defects must be reported to us immediately upon discovery.
(3) In the event that the purchase item contains a deficiency, then the seller is entitled as he chooses to perform subsequent fulfilment in the form of fault remedy or to deliver a new item free from defects. In the event of fault remedy or replacement delivery, we are obligated to assume all expenditure necessary for the purpose of subsequent fulfilment, especially transport costs, personnel travel costs, labour and materials costs, unless these costs increase because the purchase item has been brought to a location other than the place of fulfilment.
(4) If the subsequent fulfilment fails, then the buyer may as he chooses demand either withdrawal or reduction.
(5) We are liable in accordance with the statutory provisions if the buyer asserts damage compensation claims founded in wilful conduct or gross negligence on the part of our representatives or vicarious agents. Inasmuch as we are not charged with wilful breach of contract, then our liability for damages is limited to the foreseeable typically occurring damage.
(6) We are liable in accordance with the statutory provisions if we culpably breach an essential contract obligation; but also in this case our liability for damages is limited to the foreseeable typically occurring damage.
(7) Liability for culpable injury to life, limb or health and mandatory liability according to the Product Liability Act remain unaffected.

§ 8 Concluding provisions
(1) The legal relations between us and the buyer are subject to German law. Uniform purchase law is excluded.
(2) Place of jurisdiction and place of fulfilment is Frankfurt am Main, or also if we so choose the domicile of the buyer or the place of his branch establishment. The statutory place of jurisdiction also applies for cheque and bill of exchange protests.
(3) If one or several of the forgoing provisions is or becomes invalid, this shall not impair the validity of the other provisions. The invalid provision shall be replaced with a regulation approximating closest to the intended economic result.
(4) We reserve the right to store data of the buyer given to us within the context of the contractual relationship and, in the event of taking out credit insurance, to communicate to the insurer data of the customer necessary for this purpose.

AGB

§ 1 Allgemeines
(1) Der uns erteilte Auftrag und alle künftigen Aufträge werden ausschließlich zu den folgenden Bedingungen ausführt, die durch die Auftragserteilung, spätestens durch die Annahme der Lieferung als anerkannt gelten.
(2) Von diesen Bedingungen abweichende Absprachen, auch solche mit unseren Vertretern, bedürfen ebenso wie die Vereinbarung abweichender Bedingungen des Käufers zu ihrer Wirksamkeit unserer schriftlichen Bestätigung.

§ 2 Vertragsabschluß
(1) Unsere Angebote sind stets freibleibend.
(2) Falls nicht anders ausdrücklich und schriftlich zugesichert ist, geben Beschreibungen unserer Produkte sowie Proben, Testergebnisse und Muster durchschnittliche Erfahrungswerte wieder, von denen Abweichungen im Einzelfall jeweils möglich sind.
(3) An Kostenvoranschlägen, Zeichnungen und anderen Unterlagen behalten wir uns Eigentums- und Urheberrechte vor. Sie dürfen Dritten nicht zugänglich gemacht werden.

§ 3 Liefer- und Leistungszeit
(1) Angegebene Lieferzeiten werden von uns nach Möglichkeit eingehalten, sind jedoch unverbindlich, sofern nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich etwas anderes vereinbart wurde.
(2) Wenn wir an der Erfüllung unserer Verpflichtung durch den Eintritt von unvorhersehbaren, außergewöhnlichen Umständen gehindert werden, die wir trotz der nach den Umständen zumutbaren Sorgfalt nicht abwenden konnten - gleichviel ob im Werk des Lieferers oder bei seinen Unterlieferanten eingetreten - z.B. Betriebsstörung, behördliche Eingriffe, Verzögerung in der Anlieferung wesentlicher Roh- und Baustoffe, Energie- versorgungsschwierigkeiten, so verlängert sich, wenn die Lieferung oder Leistung nicht möglich wird, die Lieferfrist in angemessenem Umfang. Wird durch die oben angeführten Umstände die Lieferung unmöglich, so werden wir von der Lieferverpflichtung frei. Entsprechendes gilt für Streik und Aussperrung. Verlängert sich in den oben genannten Fällen die Lieferzeit oder werden wir von der Lieferverpflichtung frei, so entfallen etwaige hieraus hergeleitete Schadensersatzansprüche und Rücktrittsrechte des Bestellers. Auf die hier genannten Fälle können wir uns jedoch nur berufen, wenn wir den Besteller unverzüglich benachrichtigen. Unterlassen wir dies, so treten die uns begünstigenden Rechtsfolgen nicht ein.
(3) Unsere Leistungsverpflichtungen stehen stets unter dem Vorbehalt der Selbstlieferung durch unsere Lieferanten.
(4) Teillieferungen sind zulässig.
(5) Die Einhaltung von Lieferfristen setzt die Erfüllung der Vertragspflichten des Bestellers voraus.
(6) Sofern wir die Nichteinhaltung verbindlich zugesagter Fristen und Termine zu vertreten haben, hat der Besteller Anspruch auf eine Verzugsentschädigung in Höhe von ½ % für jede vollendete Woche des Verzuges, insgesamt jedoch höchstens bis zu 5 % des Rechnungswertes der vom Verzug betroffenen Lieferungen und Leistungen. Darüber hinausgehende Ansprüche, insbesondere Schadenersatzansprüche jedweder Art, sind ausgeschlossen.

§ 4 Gefahrenübergang und Entgegennahme
(1) Die Gefahr geht auf den Besteller über, sobald die Sendung an die den Transport ausführende Person übergeben worden ist oder zwecks Versendung unser Lager verlassen hat, und zwar auch dann, wenn Teillieferungen erfolgen oder wir noch andere Leistungen, z.B. die Versandkosten oder Anfuhr und Aufstellung übernommen haben. Auf Wunsch des Bestellers wird auf seine Kosten die Sendung durch uns gegen Diebstahl, Bruch-, Transport-, Feuer und Wasserschäden sowie sonstige versicherbare Risiken versichert.
(2) Verzögert sich der Versand infolge von Umständen, die der Besteller zu vertreten hat, so geht die Gefahr vom Tage der Versandbereitschaft ab auf den Besteller über; jedoch sind wir verpflichtet, auf Wunsch und Kosten des Bestellers die Versicherung zu bewirken, die dieser verlangt.
(3) Angelieferte Gegenstände sind, auch wenn sie unwesentliche Mängel aufweisen, vom Besteller unbeschadet seiner Gewährleistungsrechte entgegenzunehmen.

§ 5 Zahlungsbedingungen
(1) Unsere Preise verstehen sich netto, exklusive Mehrwertsteuer in der am Tag der Lieferung geltenden Höhe. Zusätzlich werden in Rechnung gestellt, etwaige Versicherungskosten, Spezialverpackungen, sonstige Nebenkosten, z.B. Entladungs- oder Löschkosten und damit oder mit besonderen Frachtbedingungen zusammenhängende Zuschläge, sowie etwa fehlende Austauschpaletten.
(2) Auch bei bestätigten Aufträgen behalten wir uns eine verhältnismäßige Erhöhung der Preise vor, wenn nach Vertragsabschluß, aber vor Lieferung sich Kostenfaktoren ändern, z.B. durch Erhöhung unserer Einstandspreise durch Währungsfluktuationen, Lohnerhöhungen.
(3) Unsere Rechnungen sind innerhalb von 30 Tagen, gerechnet ab Rechnungsdatum, netto zahlbar. Bei Überschreitung der Zahlungsfrist sind wir - unbeschadet sonstiger Rechte - berechtigt, Zinsen in Höhe von 4 % über dem jeweils gültigen Bundesbankdiskontsatz zu berechnen.
(4) Wechsel und Schecks werden nur erfüllungshalber entgegengenommen, Diskont-, Einzugs- oder sonstige Spesen gehen zu Lasten des Bestellers. Bei Scheck-Wechsel-Deckung ist Zahlung nicht schon mit Einlösung des Schecks endgültig erfolgt.
(5) Unsere Mitarbeiter im Außendienst sind ohne ausdrückliche schriftliche Vollmacht nicht zur Entgegennahme von Zahlungen oder Zahlungspapieren erfüllungshalber oder zu sonstigen Vergütungen, z.B. Stundungen usw. berechtigt.
(6) Der Besteller kann nur mit unbestrittenen oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Forderungen aufrechnen oder deswegen ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht geltend machen.

§ 6 Eigentumsvorbehalt
(1) Die Ware bleibt unserer Eigentum, bis der Besteller sämtliche, auch künftig entstehende Forderungen, z.B. auch bedingte Forderungen aus Scheck-Wechsel-Deckung, aus der Geschäftsverbindung gezahlt hat. Werden Lieferungen auf laufende Rechnung ausgeführt, so dient der Eigentumsvorbehalt auch der Sicherung des Saldos.
(2) Verarbeitet der Besteller unsere Ware, so erfolgt die Verarbeitung für uns, jedoch ohne Verpflichtung für uns, demgemäß erstreckt sich unserer Eigentum auch auf die durch Verarbeitung unserer Ware entstehenden Erzeugnisse.
(3) Bei der Verarbeitung, Verbindung, Vermischung oder Vermengung der Vorbehaltsware mit anderen, nicht zu uns gehörenden Waren, steht uns der dabei entstehende Miteigentumsanteil an der neuen Sache im Verhältnis des Fakturenwertes der Vorbehaltsware zu den übrigen verarbeiteten Ware zum Zeitpunkt der Vermischung zu. Erwirbt der Besteller das Alleineigentum an der neuen Sache, so sind sich die Vertragspartner darüber einig, daß der Besteller uns im Verhältnis des Fakturenwertes der verarbeiteten bzw. verbundenen, vermischten oder vermengten Vorbehaltsware, Miteigentum an der neuen Sache einräumt und diese unentgeltlich für uns verwahrt.
(4) Der Besteller ist nur im Rahmen eines ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsverkehrs berechtigt, in unserem Eigentum stehende Ware zu veräußern, zu verarbeiten oder mit anderen Erzeugnissen zu vermischen. Als ordnungsgemäßer Geschäftsverkehr ist es nicht mehr anzusehen, wenn sich der Besteller uns gegenüber im Verzug befindet. Die Forderungen des Bestellers aus einer Weiterveräußerung unserer Waren, ob diese unverarbeitet oder verarbeitet sind, werden bereits jetzt an uns zur Sicherheit abgetreten, im Falle verarbeiteter oder vermischter Ware nicht in voller Höhe, sondern in der Höhe, die prozentual unserem Miteigentumsaneil entspricht. Verwendet der Besteller unsere Waren aufgrund eines Werk- oder sonstigen Vertrages, tritt der Besteller schon jetzt hiermit die Forderungen gegen seinen Partner, auch soweit sie Entgelte für Arbeitsleistungen, Fremdwaren usw. betreffen, an uns ab. Ebenso werden Ersatzansprüche gegenüber Versicherungen oder Dritten aus einer Beschädigung der unter dem Eigentumsvorbehalt stehenden Ware hiermit an uns abgetreten. Bis auf Widerruf ist der Besteller berechtigt und verpflichtet, den Gegenwert für die weiterveräußerten Waren, der ohne weiteres unser Eigentum wird, einzuziehen und für uns abgesondert von seinen übrigen Zahlungsmitteln zu verwahren. Der Besteller ist auch verpflichtet, uns jederzeit Auskunft über seine Schuldner und die Höhe der auf uns übertragenen Forderungen zu erteilen.
(5) Übersteigt der Wert unserer Sicherungen unsere Forderungen um mehr als 25 %, werden wir die unsere Forderungen zuzüglich 25% übersteigenden Sicherheiten auf Verlangen freigeben.
(6) Die Geltendmachung des Eigentumsvorbehaltetes gilt nicht als Rücktritt vom Vertrag. Wird die Ware aufgrund des Eigentumsvorbehaltetes zurückgenommen, so werden uns 15 % des jeweiligen Auftragspreises für unsere mit der Rücknahme verbundenen Kosten pauschal erstattet.
(7) Der Besteller ist verpflichtet, unter unserem Eigentumsvorbehalt stehende Ware gegen übliche Risiken, insbesondere Einbruchdiebstahl, Feuer und Verschlechterung, zu versichern. Dies gilt insbesondere bei Übernahme unserer Ware in ein Konsignationslager. Über Zwangvollstreckungsmaßnahmen Dritter in die Vorbehaltsware oder in die im voraus abgetretenden Forderungen hat der Besteller uns unverzüglich unter Übergabe der für eine Intervention notwendigen Unterlagen zu unterrichten.

§ 7 Gewährleistung und Haftung
(1) Der Besteller ist verpflichtet, die Ware nach Lieferung ggf. stichprobenweise, zu untersuchen und ggf. durch eine Probeverarbeitung festzustellen, ob sie mit Fehlern behaftet ist. Bei Lieferungen in Tankwagen oder Silofahrzeugen sind vor Entladung vom Empfänger Proben zu entnehmen und Beschaffenheitskontrollen durchzuführen.
(2) Etwa auftretende Fehler sind uns unverzüglich, spätestens innerhalb einer Woche nach Eingang der Ware, bei versteckten Mängeln nach ihrer Entdeckung, schriftlich oder telegrafisch anzuzeigen.
(3) Soweit ein Mangel der Kaufsache vorliegt, ist der Verkäufer nach seiner Wahl zur Nacherfüllung in Form einer Mangelbeseitigung oder zur Lieferung einer neuen mangelfreien Sache berechtigt. Im Fall der Mangelbeseitigung oder der Ersatzlieferung sind wir verpflichtet, alle zum Zweck der Nacherfüllung erforderlichen Aufwendungen, insbesondere Transport-, Wege-, Arbeits- und Materialkosten zu tragen, soweit sich diese nicht dadurch erhöhen, dass die Kaufsache nach einem anderen Ort als dem Erfüllungsort verbracht wurde.
(4) Schlägt die Nacherfüllung fehl, so ist der Käufer nach seiner Wahl berechtigt, Rücktritt oder Minderung zu verlangen.
(5) Wir haften nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, sofern der Käufer Schadensersatzansprüche geltend macht, die auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit, einschließlich von Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit unserer Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen. Soweit uns keine vorsätzliche Vertragsverletzung angelastet wird, ist die Schadenersatzhaftung auf den vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schaden begrenzt.
(6) Wir haften nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, sofern wir schuldhaft eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht verletzen; auch in diesem Fall ist aber die Schadensersatzhaftung auf den vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schaden begrenzt.
(7) Die Haftung wegen schuldhafter Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit bleibt unberührt; dies gilt auch für die zwingende Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz.

§ 8 Schlußbestimmungen
(1) Auf die Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen uns und dem Besteller findet deutsches Recht Anwendung. Das einheitliche Kaufgesetz wird ausgeschlossen.
(2) Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist Frankfurt am Main., nach unserer Wahl auch der Sitz des Bestellers bzw. der Ort seiner Niederlassung. Bei Scheck- und Wechselklagen gilt daneben auch der gesetzliche Gerichtsstand.
(3) Sollte eine der vorstehenden Bedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen hiervon nicht berührt. An die Stelle der unwirksamen Bestimmung soll eine Regelung treten, die dem wirtschaftlich Gewolltem am nächsten kommt.
(4) Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, die uns im Rahmen der Vertragsbeziehungen bekanntgegebenen Daten des Bestellers zu speichern und im Falle des Abschlusses einer Kreditversicherung, dem Versicherer die dazu notwendigen Daten des Kunden zu übermitteln.